Bangin’ Top 5: “MOMENTS” JoeKerr (@DOASC)

joekerr1

1. WORKING WITH CHINO XL

“It wasn’t the easiest of processes but to get a chance to work with one of my “literal” idols growing up as an emcee was incredible. Buy the mixtape!!”
 
2. WORKING WITH JIK

“In all honestly I was done rapping for good when dude drug(ged) me back into making music, it’s been a ride of pretty epic s@%t and dope music ever since.”
 
3. MY BATTLE WITH MUSHMOUF

“not because of the outcome cause it wasn’t about the winning or losing(I won tho’) but the feeling and the energy that he had for this music. It was infectious and inspiring and fueled my hunger to become a better lyricist.  Shout out to all the rappers and DJs from those Wave, and Buddah Bar days fareal!!”
 
4.MY BATTLE AT ROUGH RYDERS

“Again not about the winning and losing but more the energy thing.  I didn’t win, but I did my thing and realized these  rapper “cheat” rapping writtens in freestyle battles, WTH? Made my first real impression in the so called “industry” Which helped fuel my drive to go forward.
 
5. FAM

“Hammer Brothers, Gotthos, Stone Groove Family, Primaphonix, Black Baldwins … All for similar reasons, all because they played a huge role in the artist I am today.”

[youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zsz1jkCVZtg%5D

Leave a Reply

