Bangin’ Top 5: DJ Willis Haltom

 photo Willis_zps5388cf3a.jpg

These are the tracks that rocked the dance floor on his last tour to the mainland where He played at SPYBAR in Chicago, Norad in Denver and F8 in San Francisco. They've also been doing it quite well at Asylum here in HONOLULU.

1. Jaymo & Andy George - Remember
This track has an amazing bassline and vocal and keeps the floor going into the night. Who doesn't like a little police siren in the mix......haha.

[youtube:http://youtu.be/2gGu8yZfGV4%5D

2. Guy Gerber, Clarian- Claire
I first heard this track when Sasha was playing his Pool party in Miami during WMC. I was watching the live feed from my bedroom after a long night at Asylum and when this dropped I was kickin myself for not going to WMC. Such a beautiful track from one of my favorite artists, GUY GERBER.

[youtube:http://youtu.be/Deb4tP1c5OQ%5D

3. No Regular Play - Keep it Right - Tanner Ross Remix
I first came across this song when watching a video from the CREW LOVE party at SXSW with Wolf & Lamb and Soul Clap. It was the soundtrack to the video and I thought it was so laid back and cool and perfect for warming up the floor, very much like a lot of Tanner's music. I was happy when he sent it over, I don't think it's out yet. It has cool live instruments and the funk that is so special in Tanner's music.

[youtube:http://youtu.be/ELF0RO9l_ms%5D


4. Beniot & Sergio - $100 Bill

This is a great track to get the dancefloor really moving. Has great energy and vocals like most of Benoit & Sergio's music. When they played Asylum in March it was one of the wildest nights we've had. Everytime I dropped this over the tour the crowd would go off.

[youtube:http://youtu.be/2kgmIV_AtWI%5D


5. Willis Haltom & Randall Jones - Hawaii Five Oh - Phillip Charles Get's Lei'd Remix

This is an original track coming out on RIFF RAFF from myself and Randall Jones with a Phillip Charles remix in June. John Creamer also did a remix as well on the EP but this one is my favorite. I think people are really gonna like it. It's kinda this super moody bassline and dope sound fx and it even has a super cool Hawaii 5-0 theme in the song. When I dropped it in Chicago people loved it. The Moog bassline doesn't quit. Phillip Charles has been making music for a long time working with everyone from Josh Wink to King Britt so Randall and I were super excited to have him and John Creamer on the remix. Watch out for it and also the new label from Honolulu called, ASYLUM CONFIDENTIAL, dropping soon.

Leave a Reply

