Real Talk w/ Creed Chameleon

TELL US ABOUT THE WORK THAT WENT INTO THE VIDEO AND WHY YOU CHOSE THE TRACK AS YOUR NEXT SINGLE?

Did this video while I was in Los Angeles for a show called LA got Aloha, which will become an annual hip hop event in LA (next one in March 2012). Got my man, Pete, from Nakama Brand to do the video on my single So Far. Since we had a limited time doing the shoot, we had to keep it simple and plain, which in my opinion fit just right for the song. I released So Far because it was one of my favorite tracks out of my mixtape, The Vanishing Act. So Far is just a reflection on what I have been through within these past years, ups and downs, and pondering on what move to make next in the near future.

HOW ARE THINGS GOING FOR YOU OUT IN THE AZ?

Things are going good. Working, spending time with family, but also working on music and a new album in the works. I’m also working on touring in March 2012, working with Tassho Pearce and other HI transplants.

IN YOUR EXPERIENCES SO FAR, HOW HAVE EMCEES IN ARIZON ACCEPTED YOU AS AN ARTIST?

I’ve gotten some good feedback out of the AZ hip hop scene. Definitely getting love from cats like DJ Element, Mouse Powell, Mute and many more AZ heads. Still paying my dues here so I haven’t gotten to meet all the AZ emcees out here but definitely showing respect to their home.

Photobucket

I HEAR YOU’Re MAKING A VISIT TO THE ISLANDS SOON, WHAT’S THE LATEST? WHAT PLANS DO YOU GOT IN MIND? ANY SHOWS? RECORDING OPPORTUNITIES ETC.

Unfortunately, I am not coming back to the islands anytime soon due to unforeseen circumstances. I am probably shooting for March or April 2012 for a comeback and probably do a big Hawaii Hip Hop show with all my comrades and friends.

DOES REPPIN THE H.I. STATESIDE TAKE ON A WHOLE NEW MEANING FOR YOU?

Definitely does give a whole new meaning about dedication and courage, especially going to a distant land where your fan base goes back to minimal because your oblivious status. I’m hard worker though and have been through some tough times getting to where I am today. No matter what though, I’m reppin HI in my music and my work.


FINAL WORDS, PROPS, PRAISES.

Support HI Hip Hop as whole and definitely keep the drama out the scene. So much good talent out there and enough space to get your shine on. I truly believe every HI artist can succeed to the top, as long as they respect and intake feedback from one another well. Kind of a far-fetch thing to wish for, but I still got faith in my HOMETOWN. Shouts to all my HI familia in no particular order. Miss you all!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

