Beats by Wes Beatz

Photobucket

What is your creative process?

I usually find a sample that I like or if I have a melody in my head I start with that it all depends.

How long have you been into producing?

I've been producing seriously for about 3 months now but I been messing around with music for about 2 years off and on . The first beat I made was on my friends computer and it was fucking garbage. (lol) He was using a program called Fruity Loops it took me a long time to figure out but I finally did and I been using that program ever since.

How much time do you put in?

I put in about 4 to 5 hours a night and make about 5 beats a night. I don't keep all the beats I usually only keep one that I think is the dopest out of the bunch.

What are some of your connections to Hawaii hip hop and how do you hope to branch out to possibly work with in the future?

Well I've only got to work with a couple people so far like I got a track in the works with Maryanne called "Where I'm From" and I have another track thats going to be on the homie S1da's project. I'm also tryna get something done with a couple HI artist that been asking me to work with them but as far as future connections go nobody I can think of at the moment I'm just taking it day by day and trying to make the best music I can possibly make.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

